Metalcore band Every Time I Die was formed in Buffalo, New York in 1998. Founded by Jordan Buckley (lead guitar), Andy Williams (rhythm guitar), Keith Buckley (vocals), Mike Novak (drums), and John McCarthy (bass), the group released their first EP, THE BURIAL PLOT BIDDING WAR, in 1999. By the year 2000, McCarthy had been replaced by Aaron Ratajczak and the band entered the studio to begin work on their debut album, LAST NIGHT IN TOWN (2001). The album was positively received by critics and music fans alike, which fed into the excitement of their next album HOT DAMN! (2003), which featured new bassist Stephen Micciche. The band’s touring schedule was including headlining and co-headlining tours in the U.S. and overseas. And things were only going to get busier…

The year 2005 brought a new album, GUTTER PHENOMENON, and a new bass player (Kevin Falk) and ore accolades from music critics and their growing fanbase around the world. The critically-acclaimed THE BIG DIRTY (2007) raised their commercial profile even higher and featured guitarists Buckley and Williams handling bass duties in the studio. NEW JUNK AESTHETIC (2009) was the last album to feature drummer Novak and the first to include new bassist Josh Newton. 2012’s EX LIVES was another highly acclaimed album in their catalog and their first to feature new drummer Ryan Leger. The album FROM PARTS UNKNOWN (2014) was one of the best reviewed albums in their catalog and featured the return of bassist Stephen Micciche. LOW TEENS (2016) received even more acclaim, making Every Time I Die one of the most critically lauded and successful bands of the Metalcore genre. After more successful touring, the band headed into the studio to work on their next album. And then the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic hit…

Finished right before lockdowns began in the U.S. RADICAL sat in limbo, awaiting a safe time for the band to tour in support of the album. Now that lockdowns have lifted in many parts of the U.S. and the rest of the world, the band realized that the time was right to bring the album to the masses. The album features powerful anthems such as “Post-Boredom,” “Planet Shit,” “A Colossal Wreck,” “Desperate Pleasures,” and “AWOL”. However, don’t expect your average Hardcore onslaught with RADICAL since Every Time I Die is not your average Hardcore band. Songs like “Sly” reveal their unique approach, which has been a big part of what has helped the band build an international audience. While the album was completed before the pandemic, the overall ‘vibe’ of the album feels like the music is dragging the listener out of hopelessness and into a confused world that is drizzled with just a small dollop of hope. And isn’t that the point of Rock ‘n Roll? You’ve got to scream and shout every once in a while. Life isn’t always about lollipops and rainbows and Every Time I Die are here to remind you about it.



Available NOW!